0%
https://datingmentor.org/eastmeeteast-review/EastMeetEast
Affiliate Disclosure

EastMeetEast Review January 2022: Real Cost Revealed

EastMeetEast Review January 2022: Real Cost Revealed
About Site
Active Audience 70%
Quality Matches 48%
Popular Age 26-30
Profiles 4 562 000
Reply Rate 64%
Ease of Use 9.3
Popularity 4.5
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
7.9
Registration Free
Visit Site

EastMeetEast users sign up here as well:

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • EastMeetEast dedicates its services only to the Asian community, meaning that all the users have a common culture.
  • The website extensively works on matchmaking and does most of the job for its users.
  • It provides members with a customized one-to-one match every week.
  • The site enjoys a vast user base.
  • All the features are free for women.
  • EastMeetEast offers recurring coin gifts and plenty of matchmaking tools.
Cons
  • No mobile application for Android.
  • The site is partial to female members.
  • Customer support is not readily available. You can contact them via email.
  • You can only make payment for premium membership using a credit card.
  • Though EastMeetEast offers some limitations, the features prove the value for money; exploring the site is safe, especially if you are a woman, as everything for female users is free.

EastMeetEast is one of the most successful online dating platforms that help people fulfill their relationship needs by finding a potential match. The website aims to match couples who share common interests and beliefs, focusing primarily on Asian dating. There is a myriad of search options and filters that you can use to narrow down your search results.

The site has been catering to the dating needs of Asians since 2013. Though it focuses precisely on the Asian community, strangely, the only language used is English. Many people in their reviews demanded a multilingual platform, especially with Oriental languages. EastMeetEast is one of the most popular online dating portals among Asians that considers the members’ mutual interests and backgrounds. User profile options meet the needs of the Asian-American community, providing in-depth details about others. Female visitors can register for free, while male participants need to pay to gain access to all the features. The website targets young urban professionals, which implies that fee-based premium membership won’t be a problem for the audience.

Reputation and History of EastMeetEast

EastMeetEast Review

By having a glance at the total number of members who are currently using EastMeetEast worldwide, you can realize the immense popularity that this site enjoys. Since 2003, when it first made its appearance, the audience has been increasing by leaps and bounds. The majority hails from the United States; approximately 500,000 visitors are from the USA. At present, the platform has around 700,000 members and thousands of success stories to share. About 131,869 users are successful at finding a partner to date through EastMeetEast’s services. There are abound 1500 logins daily. The site has more male members. The proportion of female users is only 40%. Needless to say that most of the participants belong to the Asian ethnic group. Lots of visitors are either university students or young professionals.

Website, App, Interface, Registration

The website offers an enjoyable experience for all users. It has a clean and straightforward design. In order to highlight the sections, the developers used pink and green colors, with blue and grey taking the significant portion of the site’s interface. Features like search, ‘Messages,’ ‘Smiles,’ ‘Visitors,’ and ‘Subscribe’ are neatly organized in the header. On the right-hand side, you can spot the profile and account settings. The app has comparatively more features and a better interface, enhancing navigation throughout the website. The registration process remains the same on the desktop version and the application.

Sign-Up Process. Is It Easy Here?

EastMeetEast Sign-Up

Singing up at EastMeetEast requires you just to spare five minutes of your time. The registration is rapid and easy. You can use either your email address or Facebook account. Following the latter approach helps you finish the registration process in just two steps. If you opt for email sign-up, then you need to provide information manually: your gender, gender of the partner you are looking for, first name, occupation, and date of birth. In addition, you need to specify your ethnicity, selecting from two options: multi-race-Asian or multi-race non-Asian.

Additionally, you need to fill in your postal code, email, and the password you want to keep. The site activates your account only after email verification. You can skip uploading a picture during registration and do it after you verify your account.

Are the Accounts Real Here?

EastMeetEast allows you to use your profile only after the verification. Without it, you cannot log in to your account. This verification test is one way to ensure that all the profiles are genuine and real. Just like at any other dating services, there is a possibility to come across fakes, but these are not scams.

Website and Mobile Version

EastMeetEast’s mobile application is available for download free of cost but only to the iOS users. It takes up more than 80 MB storage on the device. Most of the features are similar to ones on the website. The application also has an instant messaging tool that the site lacks. With it, you can reply to messages from other members right away. The user interface is also relatively navigation-friendly. The drop-down menu presents to you all the functionality. There is also an accessible Action button on one’s profile to utilize the communication tools easily. Besides, the app has Live Streaming and one-to-one match recommendations available.

Special Features

EastMeetEast Features

There are no extraordinary features on EastMeetEast that you will not be able to find at other dating platforms. However, two tools help the site stand out of the crowd to some extent.

Your Views and Smiles

This feature allows you to see the list of people who viewed your profile and sent you smiles. In general, it makes you aware of users who find you attractive.

Dating Tips

These are EastMeetEast’s articles to help those who find online Vietnamese dating challenging. Here you are sure to find a myriad of tips and tricks to excel in online flirting. Anyone who has a problem starting a conversation can also learn a lot from these guidelines. They greatly help boost your self-confidence so that you can approach another user confidently.

EastMeetEast offers you plenty of ways to look for your potential partner. You can use search filters to find a person of your choice. You will find almost similar search functions both on the site and on the app. When a user comes to the country, the languages they speak, and Asian ethnicity (Burmese, Singaporean, Indonesian, Chinese, etc.) are possible parameters. There are also other more general filters like location, age, and marital status.

How Does EastMeetEast Work?

EastMeetEast Work

The website helps in matchmaking using your background and interests. You get recommendations every week — individuals who share similar experiences and common interests with you.

EastMeetEast provides a forum for members to arrange meetings. They can send other users a smile or a message. Additionally, they can also use the search filters to find their perfect partners.

Searching Options and Filters at EastMeetEast

EastMeetEast contains a ‘Search’ tab, displaying your match suggestions in a grid layout. Here you can check the necessary details of the users that site recommends. On every profile, you get to see one specific characteristic on the member search display. This detail indicates if a person often replies, selectively, or very selectively.

Communication Methods

There are primarily two major communication options on EastMeetEast — sending smiles or sending messages. Though they are free for women, men need to upgrade their subscription to get access. Top up EastMeetEast Coins is another way, following which even men can use these tools for free with no need to pay the monthly premium fee. If a lady sends a message to male members, they can only see a preview. To unlock the text, boys need a premium membership.

EastMeetEast Alternatives

EastMeetEast Alternatives

Eharmony, CatholicMatch, and SeniorFriendFinder are some popular alternatives to EastMeetEast. These websites offer comparatively longstanding services and more extensive user bases.

Membership Price and Payment Method

EastMeetEast Price

The only way to pay for your premium membership is via credit card. EastMeetEast provides one kind of subscription in four diverse package durations. These are only for male members. Women can use every feature endlessly and for free. Each plan renews automatically, but you can cancel it if needed and still enjoy your premium status until the end. There is another option to top up your EastMeetEast coins — the platform’s currency — allowing you to act in an “ala-carte” form. Sending a smile requires 60 coins, while each message needs 100 coins. Every new user is given 1000 free coins as a welcome gift. Completing your profile also helps you to earn some coins.

Free Membership Features

There are a lot of essential services and tools that EastMeetEast offers to its community for free. All the users can register on the website free of charge and also send smiles to people they like. In addition, members can browse and search for matches without limitations. They also have access to chat with premium subscribers and see who viewed their profile.

Premium Membership Features

EastMeetEast offers all the services free of cost to the female members. However, men need to upgrade their membership to premium to benefit from the platform’s functionality. Only after making payment men are eligible for endless messaging with everyone on the site. Besides, premium participants can then get access to the ‘read’ notifications.

How Much Is Dating on EastMeetEast?

EastMeetEast Dating

Premium Membership

Duration Per Month Total
1 Month 34.99 USD 34.99 USD
3 Months 32.99 USD 57.35 USD
6 Months 22.99 USD 143.88 USD
12 Months 11.99 USD 197.94 USD

Is EastMeetEast Really Safe?

EastMeetEast Safe

The website tries to make browsing EastMeetEast a safe experience through email verification. However, there are still some fake profiles you need to look out for. Apart from this, the site does not share personal information with any third party.

Technical Side of Protection

Not only does EastMeetEast allows you to ‘Block User,’ but at the same time, you can ‘Report User.’ The former option is to prevent members from contacting you in the future while the second one helps you also report the person if you find him/her abusive. The platform introduces to you the privacy policies as well as terms of use in place. After registration, the website asks you to verify your account with an email. These are some efforts that the site makes to ensure the security of the community.

Customer Support

At the bottom of the EastMeetEast homepage, you can find a “Contact Us” link. If to click on it, it will take you to another page where a short form pops up in front of you. You need to provide your email address, subject of your message, and fill the “Tell Us About Your Problem” section. Then submit. Perhaps, this is the only way to get in touch with customer service. However, in emergencies, you can also use the mailing address available on the website to report an issue or seek help.

There are plenty of questions that we have in mind when we plan to create a profile on online dating sites. More or less, all the users ask the same. In this section, we want to provide you with some answers to clarify all your doubts.

How to Pass EastMeetEast Photo Verification?

There is no photo verification that you need to pass. You upload the picture during the registration process and after you verify your account. However, you must meet the requirements that EastMeetEast publishes on the website.

How to Delete the EastMeetEast Account?

Users can delete their accounts permanently from EastMeetEast. Log in first and then visit the account settings. Select the ‘Deactivate Your Account’ option. Before doing this, ensure that you have canceled your premium membership.

How to See Who Likes You on EastMeetEast Without Paying?

Female members can use all the features for free, but male users need to switch to premium to get access to the tools.

How to Block Someone on EastMeetEast?

On the user profile, there is an option to ‘Block the User.’ Simply click on it and then on ‘Confirm’ to restrict the user from contacting you in the future.

How to Cancel EastMeetEast Subscription?

You can easily cancel your EastMeetEast premium subscription whenever you like. However, you need to keep in mind that you do not get a refund if you cancel your membership. To unsubscribe, log in to your account and then follow “Subscribe” > “Subscriptions” from the navigation bar; finally, tap ‘Cancel the Subscription.’

Conclusion

EastMeetEast’s is undoubtedly one of the best online dating portals that offer an enjoyable experience to all the members, especially to female ones who can use every feature without having to spend a penny. Though the website appears to have the essential elements, it contains all the tools that a perfect online dating platform must have. The team monitors the photo upload as well as information on every profile. By keeping an eagle eye, the website tries to reduce fakes, thus ensuring the authenticity of its community. EastMeetEast may not fulfill every user’s needs, but the site does all the matchmaking job for those who create an account and gives them customized match recommendations. These suggestions are based on the same background and mutual interests.

Don’t miss your chance to find your better half here!

Aiden
Aiden
Aiden
MS, RD & Writer
Aiden is an approved relationship coach who can communicate in French and Spanish. He gets his motivation from the desire to help other people excel. He has also learned a lot from his relationship encounters, which enables him to understand his clients better. Aiden possesses powerful interpersonal and intrapersonal skills. The knowledge enables him to assist other people to strengthen and enhance their connection with themselves.
Submit your review
Rating:
Customer reviews
Joel Gonzales
4
by Joel Gonzales Jan 16, 2022
I love needed and genuinely believe that the web site provide the best value for the investment. My personal encounter is very good. For example, I have my third go out with somebody in a week. I ought to say, he is acutely impressive. My good friend explained concerning this relationships platform. I signed up for NSA meetups and am correct. My beloved happens to be awesome and really doesn't pushing us to something really serious. It is the primary factor for my situation, as I'm unclear about my favorite upcoming crazy. Reducing with the chase, I rise into casual relationship, but appreciate most of the means this page provides.
SWEENEY
4
by SWEENEY Jan 09, 2022
This is certainly a decent dating website with many genuine group. It consists of struggled to obtain me personally. I've discovered someone that wishes identically and recognizes my favorite way of life. Yes, I'm able to endorse this great site . you can try it. Compared to only swiping, the procedure of selecting preferred inside huge share of goes is basically great and significant.
Abraham
4
by Abraham Jan 06, 2022
I surprisingly think it is a breeze to set up and modify simple on-line page. I love the methods i could summarize personally look at the identity. I guess your shape grew to be crucial for numerous meets I usually get. We forward emails, react to others, fetish chat, and acquire actual times. To put it differently, my on the web life on this site is actually abundant and diverse. A number of people are simply pals for talking. This is really fantastic since we all discuss our experiences and study on both.
Ellegaard
5
by Ellegaard Jan 01, 2022
This dating site fits our specifications flawlessly. It really is designed for people shopping for enchanting on the internet connections and very hot dates. Whether it's suited to marriages: we don't recognize. But I do think you ought to find a distinct segment internet site focused entirely on might be found. This great site will truly operate whenever you enjoy life and admiration as well as. Your enjoy got fruitful, interesting, and good by and large. We plugged some inadequate people, nevertheless occurrence is not the site's mistake. Trust in me, that you have a lot more likelihood to generally meet wanks traditional.
Hugo
5
by Hugo Dec 30, 2021
Compliment of this excellent website for appointment some extraordinary customers. Today, any time both men and women are very bustling and also have no time at all to note romantics around them, actually challenging to hit somebody to need excellent hours collectively. However, using this site, referring correct. It's a highly time-saving and straightforward way of getting schedules and take pleasure in lifestyle.
Niklaus
5
by Niklaus Dec 22, 2021
Five movie stars for all the layout and course-plotting. The structure makes it possible for us to access any alternative in one minute appreciate correspondence without changing through confounding connections and keys. Put differently, this dating internet site can help you concentrate on consumers rather than the internet site itself. We already have an impressive directory of neighbors and revel in every moment of my own go browsing.
Ramiro
5
by Ramiro Dec 19, 2021
Basically, my favorite exposure to this software continues outstanding, and that additionally suggests their own customer care. We love high-quality suits because so many ones are basically suitable for me personally. Hence, I don't really have to waste time and check out a needle in a haystack while exploring the endless kinds.
JUAREZ
4
by JUAREZ Dec 12, 2021
I joined the app just last year as well as have currently satisfied the someone special in 30 days. Many individuals whine about so much of the moment they want to obtain a night out together. Extremely, I think I found myself quite lucky. You will find a paid subscription to reach all selection on the website instead to constrict my self to virtually sort of connections. Besides, I became really active, wanting speak to as many people as it can. As you can imagine, What i'm saying is solely those just who might just about compatible with me personally. Simple visibility offers many cool picture, so I was actually 100percent truthful about simple desires. I became not shopping for commitment, but I used to be ready to accept newer feedback and emotions. We never ever smooth over my own appearance, life, and individuality. My personal shape ended up being finished and, right after I moving chatting, used to don't state any alternative consumers wish listen. We don't discover surely if it ended up being my own personality towards online dating or perhaps just opportunity that assisted me to be successful on this site. Anyway, thank you for this a helpful platform.
David Jones
5
by David Jones Dec 08, 2021
The next day we observe our initial 3 months with someone I've satisfied with this dating internet site. It is often an incredible duration. Like other various other daters, as far as I study within reviews, a huge quantity of fits has not been bombing your profile. But this person, I found among more suggestions, was actually exceptionally amazing and felt suitable to my criteria. I winked and grabbed like in reaction. Most people corresponded using the internet long to make certain that we both correct actual people that search for internet dating. Now, we're a couple. Absolutely nothing severe since I have have gotn't deactivated our account nevertheless. However, who is familiar with what will await people later on.
Todd Vaughn
4
by Todd Vaughn Dec 04, 2021
I had been through a really sloppy split after 3 years of serious romance. I've simply learned that your sweetheart was cheating on me personally regularly. After 90 days of melancholy, my friends inspired us to join the web site. They informed me which would help to unleash my self and tend to forget on the most terrible. Extremely, I've subscribed on the webpage and develop an account. I will point out that I took a highly mindful and liable solution to my favorite individuality meaning and achievedn't bypass a tab. In addition attached many of my personal better photos. To start with, it wasn't went perfectly for me personally since I have couldn't get started chatting anybody regularly. Spotty and clichéd emails you shouldn't count. Next, we produce a number of neighbors to talk and go over various belongings. I experienced a positive feel for my sensations and pride. As you can imagine, it actually was best that you listen to other individuals that I am sensuous, beautiful, brilliant, etc. before long, my massaging got considerably specific, and I also felt that i'm previously available to meeting again. Extremely, I got a night out together with among the best I've pad on this site. Each and every thing go easily, and now we experienced a good time. In doing this, We begin satisfying new-people both online and traditional and slowly and gradually adding besides your preceding painful relations. Online dating sites altered living the better, this internet site had a critical role within this shift.
Kingston
5
by Kingston Nov 30, 2021
Joining this dating site am the great thing that ever before happened to me during my sex life. Of course, I'm young and perhaps not so practiced several more old daters. Anyway, your perceptions are actually glowing. There are plenty of hot people on this web site! Often, we actually don't send information but simply savor photo. I have several no-strings-attached dates, and all of them were cool and diverse. I'm into everyday relationships for now. I believe it's a tad early on I think to invest in a single person. I enjoy studies and hold simple face available. I'm usually ready to test something new in going out with, this internet site allow a ton in recognizing simple goal and needs.
Braeden
4
by Braeden Nov 21, 2021
Amazing software, matchmaking seems to carry out easily, shouldn't bring enough time to begin. You'll setup your game account and a dashboard in a couple of minutes and use the website effortlessly. Many people are moaning when it comes to compensated registration, however, there is no such factor as a zero cost lunch break, in my opinion. Concerning me personally, I'm delighted by needed. I fulfilled some of my favorites in the real world, but You will findn't chosen special someone after that. I enjoy admiration, lifestyle, and potential I've obtained any time signed up for this software. In addition, aside from that it is helpful on mobile phones, even without downloading tool.
Ariella
4
by Ariella Nov 17, 2021
After fourteen days and another other go out on this web site, i discovered a partner that companies my own center ideals and enjoys equivalent strategies because I fancy. The two of us like skiing and climbing, and from now on, we love our very own routines along. I'm wanting to suggest this software, and I'm definitely not scared to generally share our very own dating online experiences publicly.
Matthew Casey
4
by Matthew Casey Nov 13, 2021
Like this particular service. We had arrangements to generally meet visitors for a coffee and even an event. I do think it moved somewhat better. We have definitely not opted nevertheless on the further goes, but I'm over at my method to choose the one that is actually unique. Okay, want me personally opportunities, everybody.
Kamren
5
by Kamren Nov 09, 2021
I enjoy this software as it doesn't take the time me personally with frightening tests. Really, we don't have confidence in interface according to a variety of surveys since folks regularly lie very often. To me, It's simpler to talk and have points, creating dialogs natural. This web site comes with the efficiency i have to learn my personal on-line business partners best before you go aside.
Lamberts
5
by Lamberts Nov 01, 2021
I was truly amazed to see these types of a flexible romance application. I've really been subscribed to one year previously. After several mediocre times, I recently uncovered my personal finest complement. It simply happened two months in the past, and we're however feel well together. I'm not really looking beyond that at the moment. Nevertheless, I will be happier if the affairs build up. Hence for now, I'm delighted and wish to give you thanks to the application for bringing united states jointly.
Emma Lowe
4
by Emma Lowe Oct 28, 2021
The event on this internet site would be close. I'm completely safe when using it and texting different someone. The service has an excellent techie premium, and all sorts of webpages, videos, and photograph stream rapid and trouble-free. I can set different strain, which inspires self esteem undergoing attaching with consumers that I like. Town are comprehensive. There are tons of connections honestly in search of actual times, whether it be about hookups as well as other sorts of affairs. Hence, for now, the encounter is just constructive. I got several dates, and they comprise okay although flawlessly good for me personally. So, I'm seeing continue my favorite browse, and that internet site could be the best source for information, I believe.
Belle
4
by Belle Oct 24, 2021
As a first-time user, I really relish encounter. It's simple to it's the perfect time, as long as you is productive and trust additional consumers. It's fun. Whether I'll select simple excellent match? We don't maintain at this point. Two close times will do in my situation so far, and I'm looking and looking for more journeys before targeting a potential life partner. I note that our site happens to be properly designed for your desired goals. The community are fine, and nobody tries to see below your surface. Extremely, i'm comfy using on the internet a lot of fun in addition to my buddies. We become some things to generally share, and periods I've acquired had been truly stimulating. Thus, I'm happy with simple membership, and an affordable outlay try an added bonus.
Doris Cannon
5
by Doris Cannon Oct 18, 2021
My personal adventure so far happens to be 100percent remarkable. This can be excellent application with hassle-free messaging. Technical support is also cool. After I forgot a password and had to readjust it. Okay, properly, every single thing was actually solved in a few momemts. I've currently got some mate to have a chat with, but I'm definitely not in a rush to fulfill group not online. I'm experiencing the procedure at this point due to the fact communication in my favorites is truly fantastic or even converts me personally over frequently. Good value, several horny kinds, and navigation was easy. I enjoy such a very simple and efficient method of online hookups.
Sabrina
5
by Sabrina Oct 12, 2021
Amazing dating website! We joined they just last year and also, since after that found several associates with perks. In addition, we talk with numerous users from the most popular set. Chatting is tremendous, as a chat gap is very convenient. Owners happen to be open-minded, pleasant, and active. We have particular preferences, and no 1 judges me personally. Thus, i'm absolutely as well as safe.
Vanessa Johnson
5
by Vanessa Johnson Oct 09, 2021
Your relationship wasn't quite rich before I've joined up with this application. Whatever replaced immediately while I signed up and began messaging those I've favored on the internet site. Admittedly, some owners rejected myself, but that's definitely not a big deal. Preferences differ, because it's stated. Generally speaking, I've obtained quite valid meets that let us to produce numerous good friends. One of them really received under my favorite skin. Within a month or more of conversation, most people have our basic big date. As every thing got great, we've scheduled the 2nd meeting shortly. It appears I've got simple great match.
Jimmy Hill
5
by Jimmy Hill Oct 06, 2021
Exceptional assistance for those who are not afraid of online dating services and open dialogues. The software happens to be well-organized and has many signed-up people. Texting is straightforward, as well as additional options are super easy to access and comprehend. As to me, I've previously discovered a friend with whom all of our chemistry is basically hitting.
StellaTurner
4
by StellaTurner Sep 26, 2021
Superb services for those not afraid of dating online and open dialogues. The software are well organized and contains most signed-up consumers. Messaging will be easy, as well as other choices are super easy to use and understand. Regarding myself, I've previously discover partner with whom all of our chemistry certainly clicking on.
Nancy Rice
5
by Nancy Rice Sep 25, 2021
This great site is ideal for me personally. As I'm slightly sick of swiping, they grew to be a middle soil for my own demands. I don't strategy any really serious interaction nowadays, but We won't escape once I meet the like. This great site don't stress myself and brings acquiring all great features of high quality relationships. Besides, i prefer that the application comes in handy to make use of, whether it be about routing or payment. Costs try regular, so I cannot grudge revenue in their eyes since I get the very best price for charge they need. I've previously came across some respectable people acquire horny periods. Besides, I message with many consumers to discuss, laugh, and talk about numerous content, like love-making. I'm that I am within my group because community may be very pleasant. Group don't determine you, as it could be for people with obtained an individual in a bar.
Jesse Allen
5
by Jesse Allen Sep 18, 2021
The dating internet site is easy, and navigation is easy. We receive an ample many specifics and understandings for users that seem attractive to myself. Really, I do really enjoy due to being on this website. We possibly couldn't come across simple present good friend till now. Nonetheless, I ran across several interesting people to get in touch with. I'm free of cost and comfortable while chatting with them. I suggest this website to all or any whos looking for great camaraderie, regardless of the style of union.
Veda
5
by Veda Aug 25, 2021
I would like various other daters to know that this specific service 100percent does its job without methods. Those that really long for getting touching someone special won't regret their own choice any time becoming a member of the working platform. The crucial thing just isn't to quit. You will find previously came across our beloved, and in addition we are now satisfied. I believe arousal and consistency, knowning that implies many. Extremely, we've been crazy, and it's really never ever too late for those of various age groups and obligations. I would suggest this website, extremely merely attempt.