0%
https://datingmentor.org/little-armenia-review/Little Armenia
Affiliate Disclosure

Little Armenia Positive & Negative Reviews October 2021

Little Armenia Positive & Negative Reviews October 2021
About Girls
Date with older guy 0%
Reply rate 81%
Popular age 25-35
Beauty 49%
Profiles 10 235 000
About Site
Visit rate 6.4
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
5.2
Visit Site

Little Armenia users sign up here as well:

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • Advanced filters for detailed search, taking into account a wide range of characteristics.
  • Free and straightforward registration.
  • No hidden charges.
  • A high download speed and site performance.
  • Lots of diverse content.
Cons
  • No mobile application.
  • Unsatisfactory children’s safety.
  • Poor site’s traffic.
  • Only messaging and photo exchange are available, advanced chat features like video stream and audio recording are not introduced.
  • Chat is possible with online users only.
DatingMentor

Which dating site is right for you?

Get your personalized recommendation

get more info

Little Armenia is a neighborhood in East Hollywood, California, named after Armenian emigrants who escaped genocide in the Ottoman Empire at the beginning of the 20th century. However, the area was officially designated only in October 2000.

This place is also the home for other ethnic minorities: Thais and Latinos, who brought their specific culture, customs and traditions. A small area inside the community, where Thais live, is known as «Thai Town».

Here are several restaurants, introducing the samples of exceptional Thai cuisine and Thai market, where you can buy exotic products.

There is also a large, active Latino community in Little Armenia with restaurants serving delicious Mexican and Central American dishes.

Reputation and History of Little Armenia

Little Armenia Review

According to Alexa ranking, Little Armenia gets a relatively small portion of the traffic.

The site tries to promote itself through social media: today, it is available on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google +, Pinterest and has a channel on Youtube.

However, its social media reach is low now: only 52 Google+ votes, 10 StumbleUpon views, and 8 Facebook likes. No information is found about site average daily visitors and daily page views.

Website, App, Interface, Registration

The website was launched in 2001, and for 19 years now, it helps to make connections and brings together people from different corners of the planet.

Little Armenia is a website containing everything about Armenian culture: news and events, music, poetry, books, churches, and restaurants in this area.

That is not the whole list of the materials in the community, that Little America advice to browse through.

The More section introduces job vacancies, best recipes of the Armenian Cuisine, history and genocide timeline, lessons of Armenian language.

In the Blog section articles are published dedicated to the 100th anniversary of Armenian genocide, recent cultural events, images from the community page on Instagram.

The layout is user-friendly: the chosen colors violet, blue, and red make a positive impression.

The title reports about the site’s mission: unifying young Armenians, which symbol is a boy holding the Armenian flag.

To the right from the title picture, links to the community in social networks are attached.

Sign Up Process. Is it Easy Here?

Little Armenia Sign Up

The registration process on Little Armenia is straightforward and takes no more than a couple of minutes.

In the first turn, sign in page asks a user to indicate gender and the gender of a match. After that, he must fill out the fields:

The last step is to validate the creation of an account in a mailbox. A user may edit his or her personal information at any time by clicking on the profile icon.

The users who join Little Armenia will get email alerts about exciting community events, exclusive discount offers, new matches, and many others.

Are the Accounts Real Here?

Google report did not found any threatening content on this site. It is malware-free and looks trustworthy.

The owner of Little Armenia is a global company World Single Networks, which provides dating services worldwide.

Website and Mobile Version

Little Armenia Website

Unfortunately, Little Armenia is not available on mobile devices yet. The users may access the community only via the website.

Special Features

Some users on Little Armenia do not bother themselves to fill out their profiles. Accounts that contain minimum information about their owners look suspicious and have a low level of trust.

By adding the avatar to the profile, a user increases the chances of attracting attention and getting a response from other members.

Therefore, Little Armenia highly recommends completing the profile. The ones who do it, will get a pleasant bonus – unlimited likes. (the circle diagram shows in percentages the profile completeness). The site, from its side, will suggest more compatible matches.

Right after registration, the system will ask a user to give more characteristics about himself, including:

  • body type
  • height
  • eyes
  • hair color
  • profession
  • income (if you don’t want to disclose this information, you may choose «I’ll tell you later» option)
  • education
  • bad habits (smoking, alcohol drinking)
  • religion, politics
  • having kids (yes/no)
  • race
  • musical preferences

How does Little Armenia Work?

Little Armenia Work

Little America is easy to navigate, so no problems should arise when using it. The site randomly uses a computer algorithm, based on set search parameters.

The Dashboard displays the number and profile icons of online users. Chat section shows message history

A user can switch between online and offline status. If he or she is offline, he or she will not receive messages.

Slideshow section allows browsing through profiles of online members.

Searching Options and Filters at Little Armenia

Search is sorted by activity date, newest (people who joined the site recently), distance, and age. Upgraded members access the advanced filters.

Communication methods

Little Armenia methods

The site allows the users sending text messages and exchanging photos. Advanced chat features like video and phone calls are not available.

Little Armenia Alternatives

Among the best alternative Armenian Little People Dating sites there are – Little Armenia.com, HyeDating.com, Hye Singles, and Armroom.

In the table their comparative analysis is given:

Premium membership cost $24.99-39.99 per month depending on tariff plan HyeSingles –$24.99-39.99 HyeDating.com – trial membership is $5.95 per week and $39,95 per month, premium membership – $ 39,95 per month Armroom– $9.99 per month
Renewed subscription Yes Yes
Search Filters Adjusted filters Advanced filters are available for Platinum members Hye Singles Armroom offer robust search filters HyeDating – basic and extended search criteria are available +regional search
Number of users No information Hye Singles –315 thousands Hye Dating.com, Armroom – no information
Free check-in Yes Yes
Video chat No No
Mobile app No HyeSingles, HyeDating.com –no Armroom – yes

Membership Price and Payment Method

Little Armenia offers comfortable ways of payment for users: Сredit card, PayPal, Check.

If a user chooses to pay by credit card, he has to indicate a card number, its expiration date, CVV, and cardholder name; after that, he will be redirected to the payment service page. Braintree, the partner of PayPal secure payment.

Check must be drawn on US banks only and contain the following information: username, the number of check, money order for 079-2249519 on address (World Singles, 32565-B Golden Lantern St, #179, Dana Point, CA 92629, USA).

Once the payment is processed, the site will activate a Platinum membership. The user may get additional benefits or discounts if he has a promo code.

Free Membership Features

Little Armenia Features

Primary users can create an account free of charge, chat with other members, like their photos, browse through their profiles, and check the inbox.

Free search filters:

  • family roots
  • physique
  • race
  • religion

Premium Membership Features

Users, who upgrade to Platinum, get many benefits: priority among the other profiles, chatting with everybody, no ads, unlocking advanced search filters:

  • best attribute
  • drinking
  • education
  • eyes, hair color
  • has children/ wants children
  • income
  • language
  • marital status
  • music
  • occupation
  • politics
  • smoking

How Much is Dating on Little Armenia?

Little Armenia
Period Cost Total
1 Month 39,99 USD One-time payment
3 Months (most popular) 32.99 USD 98.97 USD (saves 21 USD)
6 Months (Best value) 24.99 USD 149.94 USD (saves 90 USD)

Is Little Armenia Really Safe?

The site forbids any manifestations of rude or aggressive behavior, harassment, money extortion, extremism, violence, and inter-ethnic discord. Persons violating the site rules are blocked immediately and do not get any compensation.

The system prevents computers with bad IP reputation from signing up, and administrators quickly block the accounts that act suspiciously.

In the chat section, users can find tips for safe dating.

Little Armenia highly recommends taking all precautions when meeting strangers online and in real life:

Technical Side of Protection

Little Armenia Technical Side

The site never discloses the confidential information against the users’ will. When the site requests access to this information, a user gives his consent to processing the data.

Users’ data, including computers’ IP addresses, are stored on the company’s servers. If a user decides to remove his or her account for specific reasons, the data will be erased from the server.

Little Armenia does not use clients’ data for its purposes: never sell, rent or give it to third parties, except authorized business partners.

Word Singles Network uses cookies to store data that identifies a user while browsing websites. Cookie files are necessary for providing services by the company. Advertisers or other companies do not have access to the website cookies.

The site has taken every precaution to archive all the personal data in a secure environment. Only a few employees access the data, and they never use it without a need.

Little Armenia uses provided information to notify the user about the latest updates, advertise new products and services.

Little Armenia warns that every member uses the site at his own risk; the company is not responsible for human interaction beyond the website. To protect yourself from scammers, under no circumstances, do not give any personal information to other members.

Anyone can protect himself by reporting moderators about suspicious actions or fraud. They can also help if some troubles with account security emerge.

Some items (photos, videos, etc.) may benefit from public distribution, except personal contact details: email, postal address, phone number, and so on. Little Armenia directly prohibits their spread.

Customer Support

Little Armenia Support

The website customer support is very responsive and helpful: it solves the issues in a few minutes, and a user does not have to wait for ages to get feedback.

A user may send comments, wishes, and suggestions for improving the service quality.

  • By using the online form on the site
  • By email webmaster@littlearmenia.com
  • Via postal mail on address: LittleArmenia.com

PO Box 931076

Hollywood, CA 90093

How to Pass Little Armenia Photo Verification?

Requirements for photos:

  • All images must be digital (JPG, GIF, PNG, BMP formats are supported)
  • Their size must be between 40 kb and 5 MB
  • It must be the photo of a user; the site does not accept copyrighted photos, celebrities, children, or pets
  • Images must be clear and of high resolution, pictures with a blurred face are not allowed
  • Violence stock images, indecent and sexually explicit materials will never be posted
  • The user can upload up to 20 photos to his profile

The moderators will review the posted content from time to time and reserve the right to modify or delete it if this content violates the terms of service.

How to Delete Little Armenia Account?

A user can deactivate the profile on Little Armenia by himself, it is necessary to go to the profile settings and click «Hide the profile».

Hiding the profile will make it invisible for the other members: the user can log in and reactivate it any time.

If you select hidden profile status, it will never appear in search results, and if you choose disabled status, it will no longer be seen or visible to interested locals from other sites.

To make a profile visible, user must switch back to Searchable/Online/Enabled mode.

To delete the account forever, a user must :

  1. Сhoose the appropriate option in profile settings
  2. Сonfirm this action
  3. Indicate the reason for removing
  4. Click the «Delete the account» button

How to See Who Likes You on Little Armenia Without Paying?

The users may track who viewed their profile or liked their pictures.

Push notifications in the profile are set automatically; the user can turn them off at any moment. The appropriate message will display on the screen.

How to Block Someone on Little Armenia?

The site developers added this option to protect users from toxic people and receiving unwanted messages. To block such individuals, click the icon at the top view of his/her profile.

The next time when this member will try to send a message, he or she will see the displayed message «This profile is currently unavailable.»

The second variant is to report World Singles Team to suspend the offender’s account.

To send a report, click the Report a Concern link found at the bottom of the member’s profile.

How to Cancel Little Armenia Subscription?

At the end of the initial prepaid term, the subscription will automatically be renewed for an additional prepaid period of the same length.

Paid membership can be canceled anytime by clicking on tab «App settings» and then «Сancel membership”. VIP membership expires with the end of the billing cycle.

There are no refunds or credits for partially used periods.

Conclusion

Unquestionably, Little Armenia creators did a great job: this social network brings occasional people together, possibly starting new relationships or friendship.

Moreover, it provides a high level of security and has positive reviews on the Internet.

The given site is elementary to navigate, in case any problems emerge, the customer support will promptly and effectively solve them.

Even though the site does not have a broad user base, it is successful and definitely worth trying.

Alyssa
Alyssa
Alyssa
MS, RD & Writer
Alyssa is a certified Adult Relationship coach. Her sharpness, analytical intellect, and compassion make her an excellent relationship specialist. No matter the problems clients present, she ensures to put together thorough analysis and emotional intelligence. All that, including empathy and her knowledge of working with various personalities, enables her to find solutions to client’s issues.
Submit your review
Rating:
Customer reviews
Steve Wright
5
by Steve Wright Oct 14, 2021
Very good dating internet site! I signed up with they this past year and since consequently satisfied a couple of close friends with perks. Additionally, we chat with several owners from my favorite number. Conversation is excellent, as a chat windows is very convenient. People tend to be open-minded, pleasant, and effective. You will find specific taste, with out an individual judges myself. Very, i'm completely safe and comfy.
Jill
5
by Jill Oct 09, 2021
My own love life was not quite abundant before I've enrolled with this application. That transformed immediately right after I joined and began messaging those I've appreciated on the webpage. Clearly, some owners denied myself, but that's not just an issue. Likes vary, because it is said. Commonly, I've got really accurate suits that enabled me to create a few friends. One of those truly obtained under my favorite facial skin. Within a couple of weeks of conversation, you have our very own earliest date. As every little thing ended up being great, we've arranged the second big date soon enough. It appears I've procured my best accommodate.
Liana
5
by Liana Oct 04, 2021
Unique dates for this web site have grown to be a great and attention-grabbing skills I think. It does work flawlessly for my own self-esteem and brings creating newer joints. They are certainly not commitments however but appear providing. Furthermore, It is wonderful I think to-break the snow and talk to folks from any place I really like. Viewing profiles try engaging, either. It's often fascinating observe just how people promote themselves when searching for intimacy.
Wilson
4
by Wilson Oct 01, 2021
I'm an open-minded bisexual individual and like studies. I'm certainly not monogamous, at any rate currently. Honestly, the diet is far from old-fashioned cultural norms, and that I usually experience solitary even among family unit members or best associates. Most of them occur married, so I'm going stir outrageous when I experience the company's substantial styles. So, however, it's rather difficult to get a hold of and have fun with like-minds as soon as you stay a huge urban area, exactly where folks are too busy for making new links. Extremely, this type of in pretty bad shape 's for signing up with this great site. And my own skills are seamless. I were able to see people that need equivalent facts and comprehend my own desire to remain free of charge, without determination, pledges, and all this additional hooey. Yet another great things is there I've fulfilled some bi-curious parents. I enjoy performance associated with web site since it's rather enough for first conversation. Possibly, a person desires extra incentives, but in my opinion, you must get a night out together if you like detailed conversation. While checking users, we bet most clear types. If only customers could shell out most focus on their particular existence on the webpage. Regarding the site's capabilities, things are ok. No problems with log on, communications, etc. Support assistance works well that is readily available night and day. I'm very happy to come a virtual area for your needs and fantasies. It's great whenever the group shouldn't inflict their worth it is about the same webpage.
Jennifer Wilson
4
by Jennifer Wilson Sep 22, 2021
This website is fantastic for myself. As I'm a tad fed up with swiping, it started to be a middle surface for your needs. I don't program any dangerous relationships nowadays, but I won't run away as soon as I meet simple enjoy. This website don't force myself and let receiving all bells and whistles of excellent relationships. Besides, I really like that this application is really convenient to work with, whether it is about navigation or payment. Rates are average, but you shouldn't grudge revenue for since I have get the best worth for charges they might require. I've previously satisfied some good individuals and find hot goes. Besides, I communicate with many people to talk, make fun of, and negotiate various subjects, like sexual intercourse. I feel that i'm inside my league because area is particularly genial. Consumers don't judge a person, while it can be assuming you have found somebody in a bar.
Devin
5
by Devin Sep 21, 2021
We accompanied this great site this past year and grabbed great experiences. At this point, You will find a competent and mind-blowing companion, and we're great collectively. I'd suggest the app because We have taught from direct practice which is effective. We observe that some people typically complain about no fits, convinced that they just spend time and money. Nevertheless, I should observe that whenever people cannot locate someone, they often times boot their own problems to outside issue. Tasks, relation, online dating sites, in other words, often there is a person accountable. Nonetheless, you should never disheartenment, and every little thing would be fine. Case in point, it took me practically 7 times in order to satisfy your mate.
HODGES
5
by HODGES Sep 16, 2021
I'd like different daters to know that this service 100% does its job without tactics. Those people that truly need in order to get in touch with a special someone won't regret his or her alternatives when registering for the working platform. The main thing is absolutely not to quit. You will find already found my personal beloved, and we also are now pleased. I feel arousal and relationships, and this ways a good deal. Hence, we've been in love, which is never ever too late for the people of various age groups and specifications. I would recommend this web site, therefore only take to.