0%
https://datingmentor.org/zoosk-review/Zoosk
Affiliate Disclosure

Zoosk Review November 2021: Real Cost Revealed

Zoosk Review November 2021: Real Cost Revealed
About Girls
Date with older guy 0%
Reply rate 82%
Popular age 23-31
Beauty 91%
Profiles 31 250 000
About Site
Visit rate 9.6
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
8.4
Visit Site

Zoosk users sign up here as well:

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • The enormous member base of Zoosk has a global community of singles from different walks of life, which offers varied choices when searching for an ideal partner.
  • It can be easily accessed through a mobile app.
  • Zoosk has a very pleasing and user-friendly interface.
  • There are various options present on the website to enhance your chances of match compatibility.
Cons
  • Only the paid members are allowed to send messages.
  • You cannot search for a profile by using any keyword or interest.
  • The profiles on Zoosk have to be searched one by one.
DatingMentor

Which dating site is right for you?

Get your personalized recommendation

get more info

Zoosk is an online dating platform that customizes the dating experience to pair up with the ideal partner. Zoosk is an award-winning dating website with a revitalizing perspective of dating in today’s busy world and is also incredibly intuitive when it comes to satisfying its customers. Zoosk has been successful in making a splash in the dating world. The site is the proud owner of over 38 million active members, making it one of the most popular dating apps in The United States. Whether it is a casual hook-up or search for a lifetime partner, Zoosk has the ultimate key to all.

Reputation and History of Zoosk

Zoosk Review

Zoosk is a secure and well-tailored app to help you overcome your loneliness in no time. It caters to singles of all age groups and orientations. This dating platform was first introduced to people in December of 2007. However, Zoosk was acquired by Berlin-based, Spark Networks SE, which also owns topmost dating app brands like, Christian Mingle, Jdate, Jswipes, Silver Singles, and others.

The accolades Zoosk has won due to its ease of operation and popularity is quite long. The mobile app version of Zoosk has earned the no.1 dating app award from the Webby Awards in 2015. It was also ranked in the “Next Big Thing “of The Wall Street Journal. It was also honored with iDate Awards in 2010 for the Best Up and Coming Dating Site.

Zoosk is the market leader in the online dating industry and highly reputed platform, which is proven by the fact that it is available in more than 70 countries and is translated into 25 languages.

Website and App Interface, Registration

Zoosk Interface

The two primary essential aspects of Zoosk’s success are the user interface and design, which can ensure the enormous influx of the members. Zoosk’s overall look and feel are critical, as it impacts the customer and conveys the attitude before the user starts browsing and starts reading the website’s content. Evident from the massive number of user databases, Zoosk has a very straightforward and simplified user interface and a refreshing design.

At Zoosk, an effort has been made to go for adaptive and responsive web design and use the ability-based thinking to build a forum that can cater to the changing landscape of the online users every day. Keeping in mind the convenience of its users, Zoosk has an authoritative website and has also been launched in the form of a friendly mobile app.

Registering with Zoosk is a cakewalk. The only thing you need to get started on this beautiful dating journey is a legitimate email address and a Facebook account. You can now sign-up and create a Zoosk account and secure it with creating a strong password. You are now a registered user at Zoosk. All set to explore the fantastic opportunities waiting to end your search for a well-suited partner.

Sign up Process: Is It Easy Here?

Zoosk Sign up

Post-registration, it takes less than a minute to sign-up and get started. The reason behind Zoosk emerging as the best dating site is the ease of its usability and accessibility. After filling in a few mandatory details on Zoosk, such as your birth date, gender, nationality, preference, or sexual orientation, and location, you must upload a picture. The additional information you wish to share on your profile is at your discretion.

You can also sign up on Zoosk using your Facebook account. Your necessary details are automatically synchronized with the Zoosk account. And there you go! Your account is up, active, and ready to take you for a joyful ride in the dating world. The confirmation of your account will be sent via email.

Are the Accounts Real Here?

Yes, the accounts that are created on Zoosk are a hundred percent real. Nothing worse can happen if you come to find out that your, seemingly, dream date does not look like the profile picture uploaded. To escape this embarrassment, this efficient Zoosk has a detailed photo verification system, which rules out any possibility of creating a fake account. The green check-mark appears on the report once it is thoroughly verified. Zoosk ensures increased transparency and trust of the members in their potential dates.

Website and Mobile Version

Zoosk Mobile

Zoosk Dating is an accessible site to operate. Whether you are sitting at home or traveling, your wish to find a quality match is fulfilled with Zoosk. It is launched not only as a website but also as a downloadable version for the Apple and Android users. Wherever you are and however busy, you can still go ahead and find a like-minded person to spend time together.

Special Features

The unique features present on the website make Zoosk to have the upper hand in the industry as compared to its competitors. It includes:

  • Behavioral matchmaking – his sophisticated algorithm uses the preferences, likes, and dislikes of a member to pair him or her with the best-suited partner. The more you browse Zoosk, the more it takes an idea of your preferences.
  • Carousel – It is a swift matchmaking feature on Zoosk, where you can swipe through numerous profiles within a blink. You can star the members who can catch your eye. If you are good at making quick decisions, then this is for you.
  • Virtual currency – Zoosk offers virtual currency in the form of Zoosk coins for its members, which works as an add-on feature for its premium and free users. This virtual currency is available in exchange for cash.

Zoosk Partner

Zoosk is straightforward and basic. You can browse through the various profiles and can analyze who matches your search criteria. After you pin down the person on Zoosk with similar interests, you can smoothly progress by sending messages. If you are a paid member, you can also view the profile of the member who has shown interest in you.

How Does Zoosk Work?

Operating Zoosk is quite elementary. To begin with, after you register with the website, you are required to sign-up by sharing necessary information like age, gender, preference, location, etc. You can describe yourself by writing about your lifestyle, likes and dislikes in the story section, as per your willingness. Once you come across a like-minded partner on Zoosk, you can start messaging and progress in your relationship.

Searching Options and Filters at Zoosk

Zoosk Searching Options

The search options available on any dating website are a very similar name, age, gender, location, sexual orientation, etc. which helps you to get in touch with your partner. Zoosk has an upper edge in this segment. For an enhanced and refined search, there are some additional filters available on Zoosk, such as your religion, body type, education, or a smoker. These filters make sure that you can get in touch with the closest match in no time.

Communication Methods

Sometimes it is challenging to express yourself verbally. You feel uncomfortable to share your feelings with someone who is not known to you. Texting or messaging, in this case, is the only way out. Zoosk has an impressive messaging feature wherein you can text the person who meets your search criteria and explain your feelings in writing, making the entire experience comfortable for you. If the person responds to your interest in him or her on Zoosk, you can surely take your relationship to the next level.

Zoosk Alternatives

Zoosk Alternatives

Today’s world is continuously on wheels. With the ever-increasing competition, the professionals hardly have time to wait or reach out to people to spend time with or find a lasting connection. There are numerous options available to people of different preferences, namely, eHarmony, OkCupid, Bumble, Clover, Harmonica, and many more. However, Zoosk has dominance in the field, which is evident from the vast user base.

Comparison between Zoosk and Match

Membership Price and Payment Methods

The free subscription option that Zoosk offers gives you easy access to the basic features like creating an account, browsing through the various profiles, uploading a profile picture, and smiling or like a profile that sparks your attention. If you want to progress in your quest for a perfect partner, and want to message and keep in touch with the member you like. You have to upgrade your Zoosk account to the paid membership option, which enables you to send and receive unlimited messages, access the ‘SmartPicks’ feature, look at the members who have viewed your profile, and many more.

If you are ready to spend some cash to avail of the extra features on Zoosk, you can pay using a credit card, debit card, PayPal, bank transfer, Giropay, and SEPA bank transfer.

Free Membership Features

  • Create a user account.
  • Add a profile picture.
  • View the profiles of other members.
  • Like or smile at the selected member.
  • Navigate and browse through the profiles of all the members.

Premium Membership features

  • You are allowed to send messages.
  • You can see who has viewed your profile on Zoosk.
  • Access to the ‘Boost’ feature increases your visibility and your chances of finding a suitable partner.
  • Access to the ‘SmartPick’ feature.
  • You can use Zoosk chat option. You can chat with the member who fascinates you and can better understand his potentiality as a lasting connection.
  • You can dip into the incognito mode. All your activity on the website is kept private.

How Much is Dating on Zoosk

If you go for the free subscription, you don’t need to shell out even a single penny. There are a lot of people who are interested in just a casual hook-up. If you are searching for a lasting relationship, you should opt for a paid version of Zoosk to expedite the pursuit of a dream lover.

Here are the details of the paid plans available.

Duration Costs Total
1 Month 29.95 USD/Month 29.95 USD
3 Month 19.95 USD/Month 59.85 USD
6 Month 15.00 USD/ Month 89.98 USD

Is Zoosk Safe?

Zoosk Safe

Dating is not a part of your professional life. It is something very personal. When you are sharing your personal information on a platform with a global community of users, it is of utmost importance that the forum has placed its safety and security as the topmost priority.

Zoosk has a strict and detailed verification procedure, which decreases the chances of a fake profile considerably. The trust and faith it has been able to build over the years are evident from the ever-increasing number of active members. Once the profile picture is uploaded, the app will instigate the member to record a video selfie of the real self, from all the angles. The moderators at Zoosk verify the video and the profile picture uploaded. If they approve it, then you are good to go. The video selfie on Zoosk sent is kept private.

In January 2018, Zoosk launched an additional security feature, Zoosk Insignia. It prohibits the scammers from posing themselves as military people. After a member gives a valid proof of being from the U.S Military, the profile is marked with an army verification badge, to avoid any fraud. You can be assured of being safe and secure with Zoosk, making all your effort worthwhile.

Technical Side of Protection

Zoosk Technical Side

Zoosk has an edge when it comes to fulfilling the ultimate goal of making lasting connections. The technical aspect of Zoosk is extremely efficient and has been worked upon with high precision. To safeguard against the ATO attempts and creation of fake accounts, Zoosk has partnered with Sequence Security. With the help of its Application Security Platform (ASP), the Zoosk team has the visibility of all the activities on the forum, enabling them to distinguish between legitimate and malicious activity.

Customer Support

There are times when you can feel perplexed about getting on a dating platform, with such a vast number of members and a global community of users. If that is the case, you can put all your worries aside.

Zoosk has a robust and utterly reliable support system to help you in any situation. To have a greater insight into the customer queries and requests and also keeping in mind the growing sophistication and complexity, Zoosk has teamed up with Zendesk Support, a perfect blend of power and manageability. The support of Zoosk is provided in five languages and has an Ifbyphone widget in its support system, allowing the agents to handle phone calls and support tickets on the same platform.

There is also a section of FAQs, which is all-inclusive and answers most of the queries. In case of any other question, you can contact the Zoosk team at the toll-free number or mail them at support@Zoosk.com. You can be assured of resolving whatever is obstructing your path to happiness, with a prompt response.

Zoosk Popular User

How to Pass Zoosk Photo Verification?

Go to the Verification Section on Zoosk and click on the “verify photo” option. After doing so, you are asked to record and submit a video selfie. It is then compared to the profile picture uploaded by the Zoosk moderators on the team. Once the photo is approved, Photo Verified Badge displays on the profile.

How to Delete a Zoosk Account?

In case you want to try another dating site and delete your Zoosk account, you have to first log-in and then click your profile picture and select Account Settings from the drop-down menu. Beside Account icon is the Edit icon. Click on it and then Deactivate. Since Zoosk cares, you have to share the reason for deactivating your account.

How to See Who Likes You on Zoosk Without Paying?

As a free member of Zoosk, you can browse through the members’ profiles and send them a smile or like to let them know of your interest in them, but you cannot view the person who is interested in you unless you have a paid subscription. As a paid member of Zoosk, you can not only view the profile of the interested member but also send messages and get into a chat, to materialize your choice as a real love connection.

How to Block Someone on Zoosk?

Blocking a Zoosk member is slightly different on the website and the mobile app.

  • On the website- To block a member on Zoosk, you have to log-into the website and then visit the profile of the member you wish to block, followed by clicking on the grey arrow located next to the member’s name. You can now select the Report/Block option.
  • On the mobile app- After logging in and visiting the member profile you want to block on Zoosk, you can tap on the action overflow menu, represented by three dots on the top right corner of the profile, and then select the Block or Report option.

How to Cancel a Zoosk Subscription?

For the members using a computer, you have to log in to the Zoosk website, click on your display name, and select the Account Settings. Click on the subscription and finally tap on the Cancel My Subscription icon.

For mobile app users of Zoosk, there is very little difference. After logging in, you have to tap on the three lines at the top left corner. Next, tap on the gear icon and click on subscription and then at the bottom of the page, tap on Cancel Subscription.

Conclusion

To sum it up, Zoosk has been super successful in making the dating goals more achievable and realistic in today’s world, busy with activity around the clock, with very little personal time. It is easy-to-use model and practicality makes it the first choice for all the people looking for a dream lover. You can best utilize all the information here. We wish you all the luck to get your dream mate on Zoosk!

Alex
Alex
Alex
MS, RD & Writer
Alex is an approved relationship and holistic life coach. In the past, he has been a teacher. He also took part in writing and holistic healing activities. His teaching background equipped him with sufficient knowledge to help others. Alex is one of the people that love traveling a lot. His traveling passion and the time he has lived in various regions enable him to put himself in the relationship culture in different places. His experience opened his mind to how individuals express and deal with love and affairs.
Submit your review
Rating:
Customer reviews
Kate
4
by Kate Nov 25, 2021
The service possess straightforward build and routing. Premium packages is acceptable, and talking options are handy. Those viewing was decent, with many different interesting people. I found myself glad to view this sort of open-minded owners that moved far beyond stereotypes and enforced social formula. To phrase it differently, the experience in this software is great all aspects. I have no gripes and remorse. This application enables us to enjoy the pics even if I cannot discover a partner for a date. I enjoy chatting like it produces me with understandings, regarding sex, human instinct, the current matchmaking arena, etc.
Oldman
4
by Oldman Nov 15, 2021
This app is definitely true, and I'm support proof of its efficiency. I can not grumble regarding this application since it gave me the most popular schedules with my daily life. Therefore, I've happy to come aboard they and then have a great deal exciting. Without a doubt, this has definitely not really been without not successful matches, but I reckon it is quite an all natural procedure. You are unable to buy it all-in a minute, and a few weeks of texting is typically needed to organize a meetup.
Shepard
5
by Shepard Nov 13, 2021
Love this service. I earned arrangements to meet up with consumers for a coffee plus a celebration. I presume they gone rather very well. We have definitely not chose so far regarding second dates, but I'm back at my strategy to select the one that is really particular. Okay, wanted me personally chances, everyone else.
Skytte
5
by Skytte Nov 09, 2021
I prefer this application mainly because it doesn't make an effort me with challenging exams. To tell the truth, I don't have confidence in compatibility predicated on a variety of online surveys since folks accustomed sit quite commonly. I think, It's easier to chat and enquire of problems, creating dialogs normal. This site has the performance i must see my favorite web business partners greater before-going out and about.
Deven
4
by Deven Nov 02, 2021
I was pleased to get hold of many different men and women on the website that have a ton in accordance using my passions and living. I tried different apps before, so I should say that the grade of the accommodate is much better here. That's why I'm truly shocked to determine a great number of damaging testimonies correctly web site. I then discovered that consumers write negative statements also of the ideal apps. In doing this, they generally express her fury and behavior without indicating specific faults of the app. Hence, I think people only cannot get a hold of people that would meet all of them and get crazy concerning their loneliness. Thus, we need to figure out how to narrow these product reviews. This incredible website works well, but, definitely, it is really not a miracle pill. I'm content to fit into the community acquire cool dates. Possibly, I'm just little picky as opposed to others, but typically, I presume I'm lucky. A great many other group might require a bit longer to uncover like-minds. At any rate, I'd advocate this page for virtually every varieties associations because their target audience is varied, and consumers are very productive. Really, I'm able to often get a hold of people internet based to talk and flirt. Besides, the app performs well, and navigation is quite straightforward. All other essential options are for the diet plan in forward of any vision. I'm confident online dating has not been simpler.
Bill Moreno
5
by Bill Moreno Oct 30, 2021
The experiences on this internet site was great. I'm completely comfy when making use of it and messaging a variety of customers. Needed possess an effective complex premium, and all of website pages, clips, and pictures stream quick and trouble-free. I can ready numerous screens, so this inspires self-assurance in the process of attaching with individuals that I enjoy. The city try substantial. There are tons of connections genuinely pursuing true goes, if it is about hookups or some other sorts of dating. Therefore, for the present time, our experience is only beneficial. I had several times, in addition they comprise ok however properly made for me. So, I'm seeing proceed your search, and this web site may be the right place, It's my opinion.
Velma Francis
4
by Velma Francis Oct 24, 2021
The smartest investment I've ever made is signing up with and using this amazing site. I'm online dating today, and due to the application for this fortune. We are jointly for four weeks and had a great occasion along. Therefore, i suppose I was happy to meet up my best friend considering that the complete techniques is tremendous on the internet site. All its choice supply chance to figure out a lot regarding partner before getting initial time. Using the internet communicating is actually helpful to uncover a person who fits their expectations and aspirations. Simple appeal on this site contributed a great deal excitement and escapades to my life. Hence, I'd suggest it to any or all someone seeking good quality fits.
Catherine Holt
4
by Catherine Holt Oct 17, 2021
Used to don`t find people to meeting since it is earlier for me however . really a beginner on the site. Still, I'm quite happy with just how this software is not difficult to use. Everything is user-friendly, and I also haven't need certainly to waste time and work things out as soon as I signed up for this site. I additionally including how write pages come out presented. It's quite easy to look over photos, send emails, wants, and study about users' looks and people. We fix the position as the range is very important to me and had been thrilled to see some games that offer consumers near me.
Joseph
4
by Joseph Oct 13, 2021
Magnificent dating site! I accompanied they just the past year and because after that satisfied multiple good friends with many benefits. Likewise, I speak to numerous people from the best identify. Speaking is good, as a chat panel comes in handy. Individuals are generally open-minded, welcoming, and effective. I have certain inclinations, with zero 1 judges me personally. Extremely, i'm entirely safe and safe.
Theo
4
by Theo Oct 08, 2021
I recently found personally searching loosen and rise into recovery gender or perhaps even everyday a relationship after a split up. But i acquired little idea of the steps to making they online. Nothing feel forced me to afraid. I tried swiping, but such a shallow means just isn't my personal powerful complement. We try to find the app in which individuals are actually starting up, but I nevertheless required an outstanding webpages. This package turned a middle surface for me personally. No-strings-attached associations, decent profiles, and complements, basic software, boards. That's all we have ever wish. I went on a couple of very hot dates, and after this Chatting about how feel a lot better. Wonderful tool for single men and women with complimentary alternatives and excellent performance. The neat build is actually an excellent reach.
BackerAnnette
4
by BackerAnnette Oct 05, 2021
Outstanding program for those who are unafraid of online dating and open dialogues. The software was well-organized features most signed-up people. Messaging is straightforward, and all other options are easy to use and comprehend. Regarding me, I've already receive a colleague with whom the chemistry certainly hitting.
Robyn
4
by Robyn Sep 27, 2021
Excellent tool for those who are unafraid of online dating and available dialogues. The software was well-organized and also many signed-up individuals. Messaging is not difficult, and all sorts of other options are easy to access and comprehend. Regarding me personally, I've previously discover partner with whom our very own biochemistry is absolutely clicking.
Timothy Chapman
5
by Timothy Chapman Sep 21, 2021
This website is perfect for me personally. As I'm slightly tired of swiping, they became a middle soil for our specifications. We don't approach any really serious relations now, but I won't try to escape anytime I fulfill my own prefer. Our site shouldn't pressure myself and brings receiving all bells and whistles of excellent relationship. Besides, I like this app is very convenient to work with, whether it is about navigation or repayment. Rates was typical, i really don't grudge revenue with them since I have the best value for fees they might need. I've currently met some decent people and obtain hot times. Besides, I message with numerous people to discuss, chuckle, and discuss a variety of guides, including sex. I feel that i'm within my category from the group is extremely genial. Anyone don't evaluate a person, considering that it might be whether you have picked up someone in a bar.
Estrella
4
by Estrella Sep 16, 2021
We signed up with website just last year and grabbed an excellent skills. These days, We have a dependable and mind-blowing mate, and we're good together. I'd endorse the application because You will find figured out from drive experience this works. I see that many individuals often whine about no fights, believing that they merely spend your time and money. Nevertheless, i ought to be aware that when folks cannot get a hold of a partner, they often times boot their particular downfalls to external things. Job, family relations, adult dating sites, to put it differently, often there is someone the culprit. Nevertheless, you should never lose hope, and almost everything shall be ok. Case in point, it took me practically 7 seasons in order to satisfy my own partner.
Daniel Hernandez
4
by Daniel Hernandez Sep 15, 2021
Very good perceptions. I have discovered more than enough ready and interesting consumers and a few freaks . that's a norm when you are online. Some meets were not inside venue . that's why we remained close friends. I will say that this service offers a lot of methods develop some other customers notice a person. For starters, it's enough room to generate your very own profile and provide adequate information on the way you look and personality. Subsequently, chatting is acceptable. Usually, we receive complete online telecommunications and will see a romantic date at any time whenever you're prepared to meet your favorite in real life.